Skipping, Tripping Over the Plateau

I am a renaissance woman, in the sense that I’m not yet 30 and I’ve held
nearly 20 different jobs, not a single one like the last, I’ve held many
different hands intimately in my small clinging child-like grasp and let go.

I cry at the same news story once a year: this is what it means to be my age,
we all do it but we don’t talk about it face to face, we just tweet about it.
I save my soul with music because that’s the closest I let empathy come to me,
I choke out my own salvation and then write about it everywhere in space
to make sure you believe me, that I am believable and repetitive, so it’s catchy,
so you feel me.

Let’s not know how to end things — together,
in the same way that we can never do anything for long because it grows cold
and we grow paralyzed with confusion, realizing that contentment is a plateau
stretching out never-ending to the horizon; it bores us, we’re restless til death.

Leave a Reply

SheldUnbreakable

My thoughts on life, love, and movies. Actually it's mostly just movies.

It Would Be Perfect...

If they changed everything about it

Veronica Magenta Nero

Dark Fiction Author

Rare Horror

We provide reviews and recommendations for all things horror. We are particularly fond of 80s, foreign, independent, cult and B horror movies. Please use the menu on the top left of the screen to view our archives or to learn more about us.

Johannes Punkt’s Flaskpost

You may be required to show proof of id.

Rooster Illusion

Arbiters of Taste - Movie Reviews and More.

NEW DOMAIN NULLSHITHEAD.COM

NEW DOMAIN NULLSHITHEAD.COM

myfairvagabond

to move with love, to move in leaps.

ghostsoup

food for the dead

joshuawarneke

A ship on the sea

Tyler Callich, Copywriter

Heℓℓo! Let’s write something awesome.

